Maryland Pre-licensing EducationPre-Licensure Education Requirements
New state-licensed MLOs are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This education must include 3 hours of Federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus 7 hours of undefined education (referred to as electives) + 5 hours of MD law which must include 3 hours of MD mortgage-related law and 2 hours of Maryland’s finder-fees law.

Number of hours is 3/3/2/7/+ 5hrs of MD law = 20

PE Expiration: Pending Enactment See the MD Requirements Checklist for details.

Cite: https://mortgage.nationwidelicensingsystem.org/courseprovider/Course%20Provider%20Resources/State%20Specific%20Education%20Requirements.pdf